Meet our Officials

                 30                                             450

                     MSHSL Registered Officials                                                                       Events Per Year

                30%                                       12 Years

             of our officials have college experience                                                      Average Experience 
Gary Smith
Board President
33 Years

- Brooklyn Park, MN (Park Center HS)

- State participant, 119 lbs.  2 - Years Assistant Wrestling Coach Park Center (1986-88)

- 2 MSHSL State Tourney appearances, 28 years MSHSL Section Individual and Team Official

Ronnie Schneider
Assignment Secretary
29 Years

- Minneapolis, MN (Roosevelt HS)

- Wrestled at Augsburg prior to officiating and coaching

-13 year State official and three-time NCAA qualifier official

Dan Gagnon
Board Member
29 Years

- Norwood Young America and Hopkins Eisenhower

- Wrestled at St. Cloud State

- Multiple section tournament's and also officiates Lacrosse

Mike Roff
MSHSL Regional Coordinator
29 Years

- Minneapolis, MN (DeLaSalle HS)

- 22 years as MN State tournament official

- 13 Years as NCAA official 

- Officiated at "The Clash" 14 of first 16 years

Dan Roff
Association Clinician
26 Years

Wrestled at Edison HS – 2x state entrant

Augsburg college 1yr wrestling, 4 years football

10 years as a HS Head Wrestling Coach

8 Years MSHSCA Wrestling Region Rep

26 years as a MSHSL Official

13 Years as NCAA Official

19 years MSHSL StateTournament experience

1 year Skyline Rules Clinician

Kurt Nathe
22 Years
Todd Miller
19 Years
Matt Lowers
11 Years
Brady Storhaug
18 Years

- Lisbon, ND (Lisbon HS)

- 3x ND Class B Place winner - Father Nick is an inductee of both the ND Wrestling HOF and ND High School Coaches HOF.

-  5 year NCAA Official.  (9) MSHSL State Tourney appearances, 14 years MSHSL Section Individual and Team Official

Jim Stangler
15 Years

Kilkenny, MN (Waterville-Elysian-Morristown)

- State Finals Official 

- College Official 

Nate Olson
4 Years
Carl Skeps
10 Years
Mark Marxhausen
10 Years

- Mayer, MN (Mayer Lutheran HS)

- 4 Year Varsity Wrestler

- Section Final Official

Ross Johnson
5 Years

 - Nicollet, MN 

- 2X All-American at Mankato 

- Head Coach at Houston, Buffalo Lake, and Wayzata HS

- Section Final Official

Kel Malberg
4 Years

- Minneapolis, MN (Roosevelt HS)

- 2X State Qualifier

Kyle Ballard
2 Years

- Litchfield, MN 

- 2x State Qualifier, 2006 Greco All American

Joe Gomez
New Official
Pierce Rothenbacher-Schmittdiel 
New Official

- Lino Lakes, MN (Totino-Grace HS)

-2-year captain, 3-time state entrant

Leo Tomperi
18 Years
Zach McGillis
15 Years

 - Little Falls, MN 

 - College and State Tournament Official

Ty Moening
12 Years
Josh Lavoir
11 Years
Sam Lepa
10 Years

 - Cresco, IA (Crestwood High School)

 - Three Time State Qualifier (6th place as Senior)

 - State Tournament Official

 - Officiated multiple section individual and team finals (7AAA, 6AAA, 4A, 4AAA, 5AA)

Jake Lawrence
5 Years

- Mankato, MN (Mankato West HS)

-Wrestled at UW-Eau Claire

- 2X State Tournament Official

-3rd Year College Official 

Rob Zehnder
3 Years

- Truman, MN 

- State Qualifier and Team State Member

Dylan Sundin
3 Years

- Green Bay, WI (Bay Port HS)

- 4-year varsity wrestler

Kelly Pierce
2 Years
Juan Mena
New Official
Zak Kiroff
New Official

- Mason City, IA (Mason City HS)

Bruce Muehlhauser
New Official

- Anoka, MN (Anoka HS)

- State Qualifier 

© 2020 Skyline Wrestling Officials